Canby Lane Elementary News
Parent Plazooa

JOIN US for a day of FUN and Learning
Parent Palooza

The Region 5 Family Engagement Center proudly presents the 2nd Annual Parent Palooza on Saturday, November 5, 2016 at Mary McLeod Bethune Middle School. Parent Palooza provides unique opportunities for parents to gain insight in the areas of technology, cyber safety, academics, finance, healthcare, STEAM, and much more.  

Student Registration for Region 5
Registration has been extended to Monday - Friday 9:00 am - 4:00 pm


 
 
 
 
Breakfast: 7:00 a.m. 
Instruction: 7:45 a.m.
Students are late/tardy after 7:45 a.m.
 
 

 
 
5th Grade Students
Top- Burgundy or White
 Bottom- Khaki
Shoes- Brown or Black
 
Pre- K- 4th Grade Students
Top- Green, Yellow, White
Bottom- Khaki
Shoes- Brown or Black
 
*Please note that uniforms are mandatory* 

 
Image result for holiday program
Related image 
Holidays Around the World 
Thursday, December 15, 2016
@ 6:00 p.m.
Cafeteria 

 Image result for hour of code

Tech Cafe: Hour of Code 

December 9, 2016 @ 9:30 am

Snapfinger Elementary

1365 Snapfinger Road
Decatur, Georgia 30032
678-874-1842 

If you need a document notarized,
please see Mrs. M. Jackson in the front office.
Please note: there is a minimal fee of $2.00. 
 
 
 
District Events
Upcoming Events
PTA: Scholastic Book Fair
Mon Dec 5 2016
to Fri Dec 9 2016
School Council Meeting
Thu Dec 15 2016
Winter Holiday Program
Thu Dec 15 2016
Last day of 1st Semester
Wed Dec 21 2016
Winter Break: No School
Thu Dec 22 2016
to Fri Dec 30 2016
Winter Break: No School
Mon Jan 2 2017
to Tue Jan 3 2017
Calendar
District Home      |       Parents      |       School Nutrition      |       Bus Routes
Quick-Edit Login